London Quartet

The band on the album, The Shift, that played regularly at The 606 Club in London.

John Serry: piano / composer
Dave O’Higgins: saxophone
Mike Mondesir: electric bass
Sam Burgess: acoustic bass
Mark Mondesir: drums


He has a strong sense of melody, his touch is confident, his ideas are sensible and his playing is beautifully controlled.
Downbeat Magazine